Seven Swords of Sin

Ancient Thassilon was not ruled by wizards and spells alone, for even the runelords had their martial champions. Also known as the Alara'hai or the Seven Blades of Conviction, the Seven Swords of Sin were the weapons of those champions, assorted blades imbued with the deadly might of the schools of magic that dominated Thassilon.

The following introduces all of the Seven Swords of Sin in their fully awakened states, along with details on their first wielder, the blade masters who served as the first champions of their respective runelord masters and from whom each blade takes its name and imbued intelligence.


Despite their broad range of differences, the Seven Swords of Sin share a variety of powers.